Bournemouth JLD is a not for profit organisation representing law students, paralegals, trainees, legal executives and qualified solicitors (up to 5 years PQE), pupil barristers and barristers (up to 6 years call), resident or studying within Bournemouth, Poole or the surrounding areas, or employed by a firm or working at a Chambers with an office in Bournemouth, Poole or the surrounding areas.

The Committee

President

Laura Stone

Trethowans LLP

Laura.Stone@trethowans.com

Area of Expertise: Private Client

What do you do when you’re not working? I enjoy running and baking.

 

Vice President

Hayley Stack

Trethowans LLP

Hayley.Stack@trethowans.com

Area of Expertise: Private Client

What do you do when you’re not working? I spend my spare time running, listening to music, watching tv and films and obsessing over cats!

Secretary

Carmen Bonal-Romero

Let Me Property Ltd

carmen.romero@letme.com

Area of Expertise: Litigation/Tenant-Landlord Disputes

What do you do when you’re not working? I spend time cooking, reading, cycling and perfecting my home-made cider.

Treasurer

Edward Adamson

Lester Aldridge LLP

Edward.Adamson@LA-law.com

Area of Expertise: Corporate Law

What do you do when you’re not working? I enjoy travelling, cycling and socialising.

 

National Representative

Darren Francis

Caro Taylor Solicitors

Darren@carotaylor.com

Area of Expertise: Family Law

What do you do when you’re not working? I enjoy walking in the great outdoors, film and music, photography and spending time with my family and friends.

Educational Events Officer

Rachel Murphy

Steele Raymond LLP

RachelMurphy@steeleraymond.co.uk

Area of Expertise: Trainee Solicitor

What do you do when you’re not working? I enjoy baking, sewing and being a crazy cat lady!

Social Events Officer

Ben Cobb

Frettens Solicitors

BCobb@frettens.co.uk 

Area of Expertise: Commercial Property

What do you do when you’re not working? In my spare time I am a football referee and I enjoy eating and drinking out.

Publications and Communications Officer

Rosie Beaven

Solomons Solicitors

rosie@solomonslaw.co.uk

Area of Expertise: Family Law

What do you do when you’re not working? I am a keen baker and I enjoy running and sewing. 

 

Charities Officer

Shaun Guppy

Steele Raymond LLP

ShaunGuppy@steeleraymond.co.uk

Area of Expertise: Company and Commercial

What do you do when you’re not working? I take part in 6-a-side football and am a member of the BDLS cricket team.

 

Sports Officer

Matt Parker

Humphries Kirk

M.Parker@hklaw.eu

Area of Expertise: Conveyancing

What do you do when you’re not working? In my spare time, I am the treasurer of local football club, take part in 6-a-side football and am a keen golfer. 

LPC Representative

Kate Chizlett

Bournemouth University

kate.chizlett@poole.gov.uk

Area of Expertise: Adult Social Care Services

What do you do when you’re not working? When I'm not working I enjoy hiking and swimming. I am also a trade union representative for Poole & District Unison. 

Please contact us with any suggestions or comments

PrintPrint | Sitemap
© Bournemouth JLD