Bournemouth JLD is a not for profit organisation representing LPC law students, paralegals, trainees, legal executives and qualified solicitors (up to 5 years PQE), pupil barristers and barristers (up to 6 years call), resident or studying within Bournemouth, Poole or the surrounding areas, or employed by a firm or working at a Chambers with an office in Bournemouth, Poole or the surrounding areas.

The Committee

President

Rachel Murphy

Kiteleys Solicitors

Rachel.Murphy@kiteleys.co.uk

Area of Expertise: Family Law

What do you do when you’re not working? I enjoy baking, sewing and walking my dog in the forest.

Vice President

Danielle Slater

Lester Aldridge

Danielle.Slater@la-law.com

Area of Expertise: Corporate Law

What do you do when you’re not working?  I enjoy skiing, playing tennis, playing                                  for the LA netball team and going to the theatre to see shows.

Secretary

Lauren Harley

Ellis Jones Solicitors LLP

lauren.harley@ellisjones.co.uk

Area of Expertise: Family Law

What do you do when you’re not working? Socialising with friends and family – or enjoying myself at ballroom and latin dancing lessons!

Treasurer

Thomas Murray

Laceys Solicitors LLP

t.murray@laceyssolicitors.co.uk

Area of Expertise: Private Client

What do you do when you’re not working? I enjoy playing tennis, watching live music and socialising with family and friends. 

 

Publications and Communications Officer

Alex Crabbe

Rawlins Davy 

alex.crabbe@rawlinsdavy.com

Area of Expertise: Leasehold Property

What do you do when you’re not working? Football, ice hockey, poetry, writing              (badly), rum and travel when I can!

 

National Representative

Darren Francis

Humphries Kirk

D.Francis@hklaw.eu

Area of Expertise: Family Law

What do you do when you’re not working? I like socialising with friends and family,                                watching movies and listening to music. I'm a bit of a photographer in my spare time                            and always take my camera with me on trips out.

Educational Events Officer

Maria Redman

Ellis Jones Solicitors LLP

maria.redman@ellisjones.co.uk

Area of Expertise: Dispute Resolution

What do you do when you’re not working? I enjoy socialising, travel, yoga and walking.  

Social Events Officer

Florence Newton

Ellis Jones Solicitors LLP

Florence.Newton@ellisjones.co.uk

Area of Expertise: TBC

                         What do you do when you’re not working? TBC

Sports Officer

Emily Chapman

Lester Aldridge

Emily.Chapman@la-law.com

Area of Expertise: TBC

                         What do you do when you’re not working?  TBC

Charities Officer

Rebecca Chadwick

Ellis Jones Solicitors LLP

rebecca.chadwick@ellisjones.co.uk

Area of Expertise: Wills, Trusts and Estates

What do you do when you’re not working? I love spending time with my                      friends, family and cocker spaniel, attending church and keeping active. I                                             enjoy playing netball for a local social league, cross fit training, being                                                     outside and exploring new parts of the world.

LPC Representative

Georgina Galton

Bournemouth University

TBC

Area of Expertise: LPC Student

                         What do you do when you’re not working? TBC

 

General Committee Member

Vicky Batstone

Ellis Jones Solicitors LLP

victoria.batstone@ellisjones.co.uk

Area of Expertise: Family law, particularly international matters involving children such as abduction

What do you do when you’re not working? I like to socialise with friends at the                                       weekend, and often frequent the pub. I also enjoy cooking new meals on a                                           Sunday, which helps me relax for a hectic week ahead! 

General Committee Member

Clair Phillips

Ellis Jones Solicitors LLP

clair.phillips@ellisjones.co.uk

Area of Expertise: Dispute Resolution 

What do you do when you’re not working? Outside of work I enjoy socialising with      friends and family. I also play netball within two local netball leagues and recently                                 completed my first sprint triathlon.

 

Please contact us with any suggestions or comments

PrintPrint | Sitemap
© Bournemouth JLD